Uttoxeter WiRE Network

Network Leaders:


Uttoxeter WiRE Network meets on the last Friday of every month (except August) from 9.45am – 11.45am (or earlier if school holidays or golfers get in the way!) usually at Uttoxeter Golf Club, Wood Lane, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, ST14 8JR.

Our meetings focus on business skills whilst maintaining an informal feel and providing great networking opportunities – we regularly welcome 15-20 businesswomen to our monthly meetings. All women are very welcome, whether you already have a business or are just thinking of starting one.

The best ways to keep up to date with our events and members are to join our Facebook Group and come along and meet us.

Our upcoming meetings are as follows:

  • Friday 26 January 2018
  • Friday 23 February 2018
  • Friday 23 March 2018
  • Friday 27 April 2018
  • Friday 25 May 2018
  • Friday 29 June 2018
  • Friday 20 July 2018
  • August 2017 – no meeting
  • Friday 28 September 2018
  • Friday 26 October 2018
  • Friday 30 November 2018
  • Friday 14 December 2018

We charge £5 for members and £7.50 for guests (unless otherwise stated) and there is plenty of free parking on site. Simply head to the clubhouse and enter through the doors showing the stained glass logo for the Golf Club and turn right. You’ll find us just off the Club Bar.

We know how important networking with like-minded business women is and we know how these networks can improve your skills, boost your confidence and bring you new business.  WiRE Networks provide the opportunity to share knowledge, ideas, expertise and generate business growth through referrals.

You are welcome to come along to two networking meetings before making the commitment to join us, but we hope it won’t take you that long to decide!

Images in our group header are courtesy of the talented Claire Meldrum of Claire Meldrum Photography.